Emma Hill’s video is on CMT and MTV!!!

Remember yesterday when I posted about Emma Hill? Well…today is a huge deal for her.

Mtv and CMT debuted her music video for “Lioness” TODAY from her album “Denali”. We are pretty much losing our shit over here…

To say that the excitement is over the top, would be an understatement.

Eric Power, from Austin, did such a beautiful job on the video and captured the absolute heart of what Emma was trying to illustrate with her lyrics.

It’s a dangerous, touching, thoughtful, empowering and delicate story that symbolizes struggles of love, standing your ground and being who you are – faults and all.

It was Emma’s music that first endeared her to us. We then put on a house concert where she and Bryan came to sing for our friends and family which eventually grew into a friendship – one of those friendships that goes down in the record books. Bryan Daste is completely amazing and just oozing with talent and has become such a great friend as well.

Here’s the video to LIONESS, y’all.

3 thoughts on “Emma Hill’s video is on CMT and MTV!!!

  1. markbialczak says:

    Thanks for turning me on to Emma’s video, Sassy. I like her and Bryan’s chemistry together. You are correct in your posts today and yesterday. Great for you getting them for a house party! Those are one of the best inventions ever for music lovers, and the musicians come out pretty good, too, because they strike lasting friendships that benefit them, such as Emma’s has with yourself and your gang there.

    I’m going to put a link here to my post today below. Not to promote my blog, but because I wrote about a Syracuse-area duo, Castle Creek, and an album release celebration that I attended Sunday. Kim Monroe and Chris Eves are two extremely talented 20somethings hoping for a similar kind of breakthrough that Emma and Bryan are experiencing right now. I wrote about their new album on Friday and the link to that is on this post today, too, with great videos they have available. I think you might like their original songs as well. Let me know if you do. Have a great day. Thanks again for pointing me toward Emma. I would never have found her voice otherwise. That’s how the music world spins these days.

    http://markbialczak.com/2014/11/18/a-rocking-party-to-celebrate-a-special-album/

    • sassypanties says:

      Thank you so much!!! When i get to work, im going to pull them up and give them a listen!!!! We have been turned on to so many bands exactly this way. I can tend to be pretty annoying with my support, but it comes from a pure place in my heart.

      Emma and Bryan are heading out of Nashville today for their next house concert stop as the head up the East coast. 🙂

Leave a Reply

