Sassyland – COME JOIN THE PITY PARTY!!!!!

Hiya Folks!

Whenever I start a blog post after I’ve not posted something for awhile, I feel like I’m going to confession.

Forgive me readers, for I have sinned. It’s been 2 months since my last blog entry.

I don’t actually know when the last time is that I blogged. I mean…it’d be pretty easy to tell, but I’m too fucking lazy to look up my latest post and also? Meh…I don’t really care. I have a head-splitting migraine at the moment and all I want to do is close my eyes and sleep.

The last 3 weeks and 3 days have sucked all of the joy out of my life. My back has decided to be a complete fucktard and I have been going to the Chiropractor once a week since this started. I went yesterday – but I was practically shitting my pants with fear about it because the week before, he did so much “adjusting” that I was WRECKED for 6 1/2 days and I was terrified to go through it again. Like, I cried and everything – THREE TIMES! I basically felt like I had been hit by a car. It’s not really shitty chiropractor work either…I love my chiro. He’s rad…and? His name is Dr. Odd. How fucking awesome is that?! Dr. Odd. – the only thing that could be *more* poetic about it is if he were a shrink instead of a chiropractor.

So…I’m slowly improving, but for about 2 solid weeks I suffered from back spasms and I don’t ever recall having them to this degree before. It was horrific. I consider myself a pretty tough broad, but there was moaning going on here, people. MOANING. I moaned. In pain. I don’t even think I moaned when I have birth. EITHER TIME.

Yesterday when I went in to see Dr. O again…he came in and told me to lay on the table and I was all…”Not so fast, mister. I’ve got a bone to pick with you!” I joke around a lot with my doctors. They appreciate it. I think. So I explained that I had a hard time last time and knew when I was driving home that something wasn’t right and that I was going to feel the adverse affects of that last adjustment because things were just…different. After I told him this he, of course, felt badly that I had a rough go of it and took it easy on me. Thank GOD. Today, my back is feeling much better…less achey, AND I’ve barely had ANY spasms over the last 3 days! GO ME!

Time for something a little more awesome:

My oldest daughter is about to graduate high school. How in the hell did that happen? I just brought her home from the hospital YESTERDAY! And…her father and I have decided that we will be sending her to Europe for 3 weeks. Very exciting stuff. Her uncle lives in Germany and will be showing her and a good friend of hers around all over the place. I think that so far there are 6 countries on the list. Possibly 7. My husband and I have never been…but before her uncle moves back to the states, we figured we should probably send SOMEONE over there and it just so happens that her graduating is happening at the perfect time.

MY BABY IS ALL GROWN UP! (pull it together Sass…PULL IT TOGETHER!)

2 thoughts on “Sassyland – COME JOIN THE PITY PARTY!!!!!

  1. ekgo says:

    Your daughter is NOT graduating high school. My head tells me you have no children over the age of 13. I am positive of this.
    But, oooh! European Vacation! (and not with Chevy Chase!) That will be AWESOME!

Leave a Reply

