Day 11 – 15 Favorite Things

I’m still doing this 31 days of blogging challenge. I honestly thought I’d give up by now…

I’m supposed to type out 15 of my favorite things. Here goes:

  1. When my two kids and hubby laugh. Usually while watching Impractical Jokers.
  2. The song Hotel California.
  3. When my dog wiggles around on her back and then stops and plays dead. She also moans while she does this and it’s flippin HILARIOUS.
  4. A full tank of gas.
  5. Road trips.
  6. Instagram.
  7. Singing a song in full voice that is NOT out of my range.
  8. Don Henley – he melts my butter and I think he’s HAWT (for a 65 year old) – that voice……*swoon*
  9. My job/boss/most of my co-workers.
  10. Maui.
  11. Maui.
  12. Maui.
  13. Maui.
  14. Maui.
  15. Shoes.

Not necessarily in that order, mind you.

6 thoughts on “Day 11 – 15 Favorite Things

  1. ….mirrors on the ceiling..pink champagne on ice….

    Damnit.

  2. PinotNinja says:

    Maui, you say? The ahi burrito at Milagro’s is the best, although, now that I think about it, the best is really fish tacos out of the Jaws truck after a morning of surfing at Makena.

    And now I will daydream about Maui for the rest of the night…

    • sassypanties says:

      I’ve heard mixed reviews about the Jaws truck. Milagro’s I have not heard of. Where is it? We will stay in Kihei at Sugar Beach. đŸ™‚ we LOVE “Da Kitchen”, too! Yummy plate lunches there!

      • PinotNinja says:

        Milagro’s is over in Paia (the husband and I used to rent a little cottage out that way)– not worth the trek from Kihei unless you happen to already be over there, but its a great spot to chill out with a margarita after a long day of doing a whole lot of nothing.

        Jaws has always been great when I’ve gone, but those vista were all after a full morning of surfing and/or snorkeling so anything probably would have taste like the greatest thing ever in that state.

        Oh plate lunches…I haven’t been back to Maui since I moved to Miami (because it seems kind of silly to vacation at a tropical beach when I live at a tropical beach), and all of this is really making me miss it and rethink that stance.

      • sassypanties says:

        We were planning to take the kids to Mama’s and hang in Paia for an afternoon, so this is great!! Thank you!

Leave a Reply

