31 Days of Blogging – Day 6: My Five Senses

This is an annoying topic, so I’d have to say that I’m sensing IRRITATION right now.

I’m also sensing the smell of my fancy little air freshener. It smells fruity and delicious.

My sense of touch is feeling the warmth of the sun. It’s sunny in Washington State today. It should be about 77 degrees today.

My sense of taste is experiencing the yummy refreshing burst of peppermint that my gum is filling my mouth with. My favorite brands of gum? Extra (peppermind) and 5 gum (cobalt). 

My sense of hearing is listening to REO Speedwagon on my favorite 60’s, 70’s and 80’s radio station. “Take it on the run, bay-baaay…If that’s the way you want it BAY-BAAAAYYY…Cuz I don’t want you arooooouuuuuuuunnnnndddddd”

My sense of sight is taking in the mountain of checks that I have to process for all the people that have paid rent so far this month. It’s my busy time, so I think that makes 5 senses and if I get more time later, I’m going to knock more of these suckers out because tomorrow is going to be a BITCH at work. 

Love you. Mean it.

One thought on “31 Days of Blogging – Day 6: My Five Senses

  1. HAHAHAHAHAHAHa
    Oh my sides!!
    I’m thinking of knocking out 5-31 like tomorrow thru Friday. Oh yeah. Marathon baby.
    NOW- I can’t get reo out of my mind….
    Of course, my 13 yr old has fallen for Queens oldies. Should I tell him? Or just let him sing…..

Leave a Reply

