Day 4 of the 31 Day Blog Challenge: What are you afraid of?

BUGS. Creepy crawlies. Flying insects. Things that bite. Things that slither. Things that make cocoons.

Back Story:

When I was in 8th grade, I had a dress up day. I thought I was hot stuff. I looked so cute in my high heels and my pretty white ruffly dress. We are talkin CUH-YOOT!

On my way home – walking through a park, some of my “friends” jumped out of the bushes and started hitting me over the head with one of those branches that get all webbed up with I think it may have been crane fly larvae? Yeah.

I was still quite a ways from my house and had to walk home DRIPPING in bug guts. That’ll pretty much do it, dontcha think?

4 thoughts on “Day 4 of the 31 Day Blog Challenge: What are you afraid of?

  1. Krystal says:

    Gross! We have these weird things that grow on walls here and I always thought they were some kind of plant life until one day I saw a worm coming out of one…then I realized it was a form of cocoon! BLEH!!!! So nasty! I am totally with you on this post! 100%

  2. Some “friends” those were! Hopefully you kicked some ass that day too!

Leave a Reply

