You Guys…SERIOUSLY!

Dudes and dudettes,

 

Emma Hill and Bryan Daste are coming to perform a house show for us this Saturday. It’s like I’ve been waiting my whole life for this.

I’ve told you about them before – but for those who don’t know about them…here’s my post titled “EMMA IS COMING! HOLY CRAP!”

So, one of my neighbors just messaged me on The Facebook and asked when the concert was and where. Only thing is, I purposely didn’t invite him because he’s a fucking oxygen suck and will bore EVERYONE if he shows up this time. The last time he went to the house show he brought his uber fancy camera and was snapping pictures to the point where it was “clickety clickety clickety” almost the entire time and my hubby and I just had THIS conversation after I messaged my neighbor back with the details:

Mark messaged me about the house concert.
I just gave him the info. I’ll put a message out tomorrow about no flash photography during performances.
are those two things related?
During “I Will Never Let You Go” he was taking flash pictures and it RUINED my WHOLE LIFE.
I was seriously looking for a baseball bat.
Oh… yeah, that’s not good
The entire video is all flashy and annoying and it is such a PERFECT SONG and he FUCKED IT ALL UP!
Did you tell him that? using those words?
No, but God help him if he does it again.

Yeah….

And I suppose you want to know what I’m talking about, right? Okay – let me oblige you by sharing this video 1:35 starts the flashfest….it makes my skin crawl every time:

It didn’t help that I was standing right next to that sunnuvabitch.

Flashy bullshit aside – it’s a RAD SONG, right? I KNOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

4 thoughts on “You Guys…SERIOUSLY!

  1. PinotNinja says:

    Emma & Bryan are great! Do they want to come over to my house next? I have pita chips and wine. Lots of wine!

      • PinotNinja says:

        In the land of palm trees and Pitbull, so everyone is going to need to hope on the red-eye flight to get over here. That’s cool, right?

        But, seriously, do they ever play around town? I’m going to be in Seattle/Orcas Island in June and would love to catch them while I’m in y’all’s territory.

      • sassypanties says:

        Unless you’re here on Saturday, you’re out of luck for awhile. 😦 but stick with me kiddo, I’ll let you know.

Leave a Reply

