31 Day BLOG Challenge – here goes NUTHIN’! Get to know me…at your own risk.

31-day-challenge

Well, I’m going to make a feeble attempt to stray from my typical rantings and offer you a glimpse of my weirdness…there may be times when I do more than one of these per day, because – let’s face it – I’m not the most reliable blogger out there and I rarely finish these things. Much like the Liebster Award that I still need to tackle. SOOOO…here goes:

Day 1: Introduction and recent photo.

Hi! My name is Sassy. That’s not my real name. I’m not going to share that with you, but if you are truly interested, leave me a way to contact you via email in the comment section and we can be FB pals and you can get to know me there……….but be warned! I may not play along. I’m a jerk like that sometimes.

I’m an apartment manager by trade. Turns out I’m pretty damn good at it.

My favorite curse word is “motherfucker” – just like Sean “Puff Daddy”, “P-Diddy”, “Diddy” Combs ala James Liptons “Pivot Questionnaire” on Inside The Actors Studio. See? Now you need to Google “Pivot Questionnaire”!

I’m in my 40’s. I’ve been married almost 22 years to my best friend. We have two gorgeous kiddos – of the FEMALE variety. We have an amazing dog named Sierra – occasionally I’ll refer to her as “Sierra The Wonderdog” because she has defied all medical hypothesis and lived through eating a latex glove that had been tumbling around her belly for Lord knows how long. My bad.

I live in Washington State. It’s green here. It’s wet here. Everything that is amazing about America is here. Including Mt. Rainier and the frackin Space Needle and, of course, yours truly.

I get my sense of humor and sarcasm probably from having an alcoholic father and a hardass step-dad. Yay.

I like to write primarily about my job and things that basically piss me off, but I’m happy to throw you for a loop with something heart-wrenching on occasion, so keep those seatbelts fastened – because you never know when I’m going to take a header into the Jersey Barrier.

You’ll find that you’ll know exactly where you stand with me. I’ve got a heart of gold, but I’m not afraid to tell it like it is.

I sing. I play a very awesome guitar, rather horribly.

Here’s a recent photo:

984181_10201253988213216_647124769_nOh wait…that’s me…but uh…429235_3456930663473_748472594_nOh, wait…that’s not me, either…

734974_10200349932052377_975057174_nThere I am. With my hubby.

And thus, begins my 31 day challenge. I stole this from Ray. Feel free to read him. He’s pretty rad and he posts frequently, unlike me.

28 thoughts on “31 Day BLOG Challenge – here goes NUTHIN’! Get to know me…at your own risk.

  1. Ray says:

    Thanks for the plug. I like these challenges. πŸ™‚

  2. sassypanties says:

    You’re welcome, darlin’! I like them too, I just fail miserably at completing them. Any bets on if I make it to Day 15?

  3. You can do it Carm! Ray you can do it too!

  4. Yay for you!
    I am starting this tomorrow.
    I am really worried over publizing myself. But I’m just gonna follow your lead sassy.

    I love the word mo’fo!! It’s a girly word. Hell yeah.

Leave a Reply

