Bleh. Blah. Blargh.

I don’t really feel like blogging right now. I’m all PMS-y. Which means I’m cranky and short-fused.

I just got back from dinner. But before we could come home, hubby wanted to hear some coffee shop music by some dude that was just a little too uh…eccentric, I guess you could say – which is probably rude to say especially since I’m a singer and should probably be more supportive. But sometimes, I’m not in the fucking mood for shit like that and I can’t TELL YOU the last damn time I had control over the music selection in the car. I mean, who cares if I’m stuck in the 60’s 70’s, 80’s and 90’s? I just want to listen to music that I can sing along to.

And it was fucking LOUD AS FUCK IN THERE! Gawd. I just walked out and sat on the patio by myself.

I don’t know how to explain how these things make me feel. It just annoys me. It’s too yuppie/trendy/coffeehousey/hipster for me. No sir, I don’t like it.

I tried to go along with it – you know – the old “take one for the team”? But, I just sort of slipped out the door and didn’t say anything and decided that I’d just wait outside until the hubby and kids had their fill.

I think they came out because they felt sorry for me or something. So we are home now. Bleh. Blah. Blargh.

3 thoughts on “Bleh. Blah. Blargh.

  1. Sometimes you know when you’ve had enough and just have to retreat 🙂

  2. Ray says:

    I’m a guitarist, pianist, songwriter, and sometimes (not always) those coffee shop acts are WAY too “earthy-crunchy” hippie for me too. There are a few roses amongst the thorns, but I totally get what you are saying here. 🙂

  3. ekgo says:

    I’m too shallow and self-absorbed to understand that kind of music. Or most kinds of music, probably.
    I would like to take a moment to brag, though, that I don’t really PMS anymore (as far as I can tell) because I feel that’s very bragworthy. In fact, I might write a song about that and go sing it at the coffee shop!

Leave a Reply

