69 Followers? Kinky, WordPress!!

YOU GUYS!!!!!!! There are 69 of you following me! How fucking rad (excuse the pun) is that?!?! I haven’t been this giddy since I had 666 views on my blog!!!

This isn’t a real post…I just thought I’d address it and give you folks that are new to Sassyland some props and to also give you an opportunity to change your mind.

Also: I don’t know how I’m going to explain this fact to my mother.

So last night, the Sassy Hubby and I joined our neighbors at the tavern down the street for a ‘Hood Hangout, which we do about 4 times a year. We had a blast as usual.

We have an incredible monopoly of “awesome” that lives on our block. It’s like they did a Google search for “Awesome Neighborhood” and KA-BLAM! Directions to our ‘Hood magically appears and actually automatically start printing out on your printer. Okay. I may have made that last part up… OKAY – I made up everything in this paragraph except the first sentence.

So we have young couples, couples like me and the hubs, a gay couple, a dude who is separated from his wife and the new addition to the neighborhood who just bought a house on our block. We are all very close and have the most amazing time when we get together. So. Much. Laughing.

Anyway-thanks for following me. I don’t know what brought you my way, but I’m glad you’re here. Welcome to the crazy.

I’ll have to share with you some of my neighborhood Hijinx sometime.

7 thoughts on “69 Followers? Kinky, WordPress!!

  1. Hey you nut, my kindred spirit. Meant to tell you, but I gave you a plug. It’s in my apology letter that I posted on Saturday. So anyway, maybe that helped but maybe not. It’s probably just cause you’re AWESOME.

    That’s sound like a fun block. I wanna hang with you all sometime. My block is all elderly ladies, which is nice too. They bake me pies and teach me how to cross-stitch, and I teach them about things like how Snoop Dogg changed his name to Snoop Lion.

    Congrats on the followers and views!

    • sassypanties says:

      Dude! That’s gotta be it!!!!! Thank you! I’m gonna go check out your post. Although, I can’t imagine what you would need to apologize for – maybe being so full of “awesome” that you’re not leaving enough for the rest of us to have any? Apology accepted.

      Wait a minute! Snoop Dogg is Snoop Lion?!?! What is UP with THAT?!?! I swear to you-know-who, that I will never understand that whole rapper name change craze. It’s like they are having some kind of identity crisis or something!

  2. One day I’m gonna get there to visit and meet all of these fantastic neighbors of yours. There I’ll be sitting on your doorstep one day when you arrive home from work with my suitcase and smile.
    Love ya!

  3. Ray says:

    I just surpassed 69 followers myself. I too chuckled at the number! 🙂 Congrats. I do enjoy reading your blog. Your humor is a nice lift to my day. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

