Sunshine Award? Moi?? Wow.

Today, I was honored by a fellow WordPress blogger for The Sunshine Award. She’s an amazing poet and she’s super duper generous to bestow this honor on me – someone who prides herself in shocking you with my potty mouth.

sunshine-award1

 

Please take a moment to visit Jennifer on her WordPress Blog Titled “writingsofamrs“.

Here are the rules of the Sunshine Award:

  • Include the award’s logo in a post or on your Blog.
  • Link to the person who nominated you.
  • Answer 10 questions about yourself.
  • Nominate 10 Bloggers.
  • Link your nominees to the post and comment on their Blogs, letting them know they have been nominated.

I’m going to use some of the canned questions that Jennifer added in her post and I’ll plug in a few that are more “me” as well to make up the 10 questions.

And the 10 questions about myself are as follows:

  • Favorite color:  Blue
  • Favorite curse word:  motherfucker
  • Favorite number:  3
  • Favorite non-alcoholic drink: Pepsi
  • Favorite alcoholic drink:  Strawberry Daqueri
  • Prefer Facebook or Twitter:  Face Book
  • My passion(s):  My family, Facebook, Blogging, GETTING COMMENTS, doing well at my job, making people laugh.
  • Prefer getting or giving presents: giving – I’m a giver – anything I want, I typically buy for myself – except for jewelry.
  • Favorite city: it’s more of an Island – and that island would be Maui
  • Favorite TV show: Duck Dynasty, The Voice, How I Met Your Mother

These are the folks that I have nominated – some may have already been nominated, but I can’t be sure if they have or not, so I’ll assume they haven’t been nominated and go from there – by the way – the title of each blog will directly link you to my nominees simply by clicking on the name – it’ll open another window, so don’t be alarmed:

Sunny Days in DC – She’s a dear friend and if you like my stuff, you’ll LOVE HERS! I know I do. She is knee-slapping funny!

The Bitchy Truth – Hilarious, in your face and I feel someone who observes life and makes fun of it in such a way that you will roll in the aisles.

The Bloggess – You MUST read Jenny’s Blog. The quirkiness, the sillyness, the profanity. It’s sure to tug on your heart strings.

The Dimwit Diary – with more than 1000 followers…he’s my “kindred spirit” or at least that’s what he claims. He’s hilariously funny and quick witted and a must read!

Don Of All Trades – I keep using the words “Hilarious” and “Funny” to describe these blogs, but it’s true. Don has a way of weaving a story into something truly rib-splitting. I highly recommend his post about Hanging Out With The Son of God.

What I Desired To Say – A funny take on what a guy WANTS to say while providing customer service, but chooses to BLOG about it instead. Some of his conversations are frustratingly funny!

Momany – A lovely woman who has her share of mishaps, advice and loving thoughts on raising her family and helping others. A heart of GOLD!

Annie Off Leash – Annie is probably one of the most gifted and thoughtful writers I’ve ever had the pleasure of getting to know. We blogged on another blogsite together until it folded and she’s just completely amazing.

The Aberrant Pen – More serious than the previous nominations of mine, his was one of the first blogs I visited when I chose to start my blogging adventure at WordPress. He’s reflective, well written and has a true gift for the written word.

Unabashedly Poetic – Her randomness is like a cool breeze that I stumble upon from time to time and one of those blogs that makes me want to know more about her.

Barefoot But In Stilettos – This blog is written in much the same way mine is – which is why I’m following her. Hilarious happenings ensue with each post – I’m always excited to read her stuff when I get a new post notification.

 

Please take a moment to stop by each of these blogs and give them a read. You know we are all STATS and COMMENTS driven around here, so give them a shot!

 

16 thoughts on “Sunshine Award? Moi?? Wow.

  1. Krystal says:

    You deserve this award…and thanks for passing it on to me too! 🙂 I like your addition to the questions, especially the “favorite curse word” one. Mine would be “FUCK” used alone or with other words like “motherfucker” “assfuck” “fuckhead” and etc. (I think you get the point! HA!)

    • sassypanties says:

      We are cut of the same cloth, my dear. And I concur! You’re welcome for the nomination. I hope it brings you stats that fly through the top of your computer monitor!!!

  2. annieboreson says:

    Thank you, you sweet thing! What a treat! I love you…and your lemon blossom cookies! I didn’t even know you had this blog…damn! So glad you got in touch and I can follow you! Thank you so much for the award.

    • sassypanties says:

      You are welcome, my lovey!!! I’m so glad you are following me!!! YAY!! Don’t worry about knowing about this blog. It’s been one of my secrets for awhile. 🙂 I don’t share it much. I wanted to see if I could get a following as organically as possible. BUT I’M OVER THAT NOW and am glad that you are here!!!

  3. Thanks for the award you probably sweet-titted motherfucker! You’re alright in my book, not that that counts for much.

  4. thebloggess says:

    You rock! Thanks so much!

  5. Thank you again 🙂 It’s your sense of humor as well as the laughs I get from so many bloggers on here that keeps my serotonin levels at an insane level… :p

  6. Thank you sweet girl! You have one of the biggest hearts I know. Love ya!

Leave a Reply

