My secret obsession: Duck Dynasty

duck-dynasty-season-31

Jase, Si, Willy and Phil Robertson

I’m coming clean. I’m addicted to Duck Dynasty. If you haven’t watched it – you should. It’s completely HILARIOUS. There isn’t nearly enough swearing – none, in fact – but that might be what I like about it.

There are so many things that I love about it I don’t even know where to begin.

Mostly, I think it’d have to be the fact that they truly are intelligent – but having that Louisiana accent – it doesn’t seem like it. I love, love, love the way they talk.

And Uncle Si? Are you kidding me? He’s completely fucking fabulous on every level. He’s HILARIOUSLY funny. And don’t get me started on Jase. I’m pretty sure we were separated at birth. That guy is great.

I watch a lot of this show. I don’t have it DVR’ed – because I don’t need to. It seems like there’s a DD marathon every Sunday and I will sit there. And watch it. Every episode. I don’t discriminate, either. I watch them all and laugh as hard when I see an episode for the 10th time as I do when I saw it the first time.

And if that didn’t make you want to “unfollow” my BLOG – I don’t know what will.

2 thoughts on “My secret obsession: Duck Dynasty

  1. H. Stern says:

    So, every time it’s on, I see your FB comments are all, “OMG!! DD TIME!!” I don’t have the ability to sit and watch it right now, but if you’d like to come over and baby sit, I would be HAPPY to do a marathon!! Why is it called “Duck Dynasty”? Do they hunt ducks?

Leave a Reply

