Stinky Tenants

I’m an apartment manager. One of my stinkiest tenants just loves coming in to shoot the breeze with me – it’s a very smelly, hair curling breeze. 

It’s all I can do to get out of her what she wants so that I can get her out. She likes to chat.

I believe she’s a hoarder and has TONS of stuff in her apartment. Every time she comes in, she tries to give me something – to the point where I just say “Yes” so that she can give it to me and so that I can throw it away. 

Today she came in – again – shooting the breeze, then tells me that she can’t handle her shower knob anymore and that her daughter has stopped taking showers. 

um……………………………………………………..

Yeah. Her daughter is probably 30 and is a special needs child. That’s not the part I’m complaining about – but it helps illustrate my point. Also to help illustrate my point, her mother walks around in socks ALL. THE. TIME. and also a housecoat/old lady bathrobe. No bra…and I’m pretty sure there’s not much else underneath it either. *gag* And her daughter? Same thing. They both have ENORMOUS BOOBS. 

So when she comes in to tell me that they can’t control the shower, I say, “There’s nothing I can do about it. That’s what all the apartments come with and I’m not going to re-plumb your bathtub because you can’t figure out how to work a lever-style shower control.” She explains that she doesn’t want her daughter to get burned, so I tell her I’ll send the maintenance guy over to take a look to see if there is anything he can do.

Only thing is – if she claims that her daughter doesn’t want to take a shower, I’m thinking to myself, “The apple doesn’t fall far from the tree!” because the plants in my office droop when she comes in. It’s so bad that I have to get up and spray my office after she leaves. 

So I’m sitting here blogging about it when I should really get up and spray down my office before my hair perms up.

Just sharing my Apartment Manager Woes with you. Thanks for listening. 

5 thoughts on “Stinky Tenants

  1. That is sooooo unsanitary! I have to wonder if the 30 special needs child is being taken care of properly. Maybe social services needs to help those poor women out.

    • sassypanties says:

      My maintenance dude went in there and checked it out. It works fine. Nothing was wrong with it. He acted like he was fixing it and told the daughter it’s all fixed and to take a shower! Lol

  2. suzie81 says:

    This is hilarious!

Leave a Reply

