And then I booked a trip to MOTHEREFFIN MAUI!

My trip is locked and loaded – and in approximately 119 days. I’m so fucking excited I might just pee my pants. We’re going for 12 days.

Have you ever been to Maui? We went for the first time 2 years ago for our 20th Anniversary. We left the kids with my mother and we took off for 8 days. It was AMAZING! Amazing enough, that I felt a part of my soul was left on that island. We didn’t have a care in the world. No responsibilities – just pure paradise. It was our first “tropical” vacation. We packed our days solid with activities because, let’s face it, when you’ve dreamed your whole life to go on a vacation like that and it took us 20 years of marriage to go somewhere like this? I was gonna get my moneys worth. I packed so much into our trip that we were in need of just a couple extra days to sleep it all off. We saw and did a LOT!

Maui

See? Don’t we look like we don’t have a care in the world? It was FABULOUS!

This time, we are taking the kids. Can we afford it? No. Are we going anyway? Yes. Our kids are 16 and 12. I cannot WAIT to see the looks on their faces when we get off the plane. I want to watch every expression and drink it all in.

Anyway – it was a big moment and the beginning of the countdown to Maui. Which is now 118 by the way….in case you want to keep count with me. There’s an app for that. I saved this post last night so I could finish it today – which is why at the beginning of this post, there were 119 days…and now it’s 118. Ya get it? Ya feel me, bro? Rad.

One thought on “And then I booked a trip to MOTHEREFFIN MAUI!

  1. Sounds like you’re ready to go now! LOL I hope all of you have the time of your life. One day I’ll get there where there aren’t quite so many kiddo’s to go with me 🙂

Leave a Reply

