It’s Tuesday: Here’s What I’ve Done So Far

  • I wrote up all the 3-day Pay or Vacate letters for those who haven’t paid their rent yet.
  • I polished off a bag of Lay’s Salt and Vinegar Potato Chips.  (It only had about 3-4 handfuls left…I didn’t even break a sweat – in case you were wondering.)
  • I’ve only used the term “motherfucker” about a dozen times today! This is a goddamned breakthrough, people.
  • Located the main water shut off for my apartment community with my maintenance guy so we could repair a pipe that burst.
  • Managed to piss off about a dozen people by serving them notices because they didn’t pay their rent yet. It’s due on the 1st – late on the 6th. Why they come into my office all pissed off at ME, I couldn’t tell ya. Not my problem.
  • Answered the question, “Did you have to post the notice face-out so everyone could see it?” The answer? Yes. Yes I did.
  • Dinked around on The Facebook.
  • Finished a bag of jellybeans.
  • Wrote 2 BLOG posts.
  • Drank 4 glasses of water.
  • Attempted to win Paul McCartney tickets – participating in a radio contest. I was never the 95th caller.
  • Ordered flowers for my BFF to get delivered today – which is her BIRFDAY!
  • Nuked popcorn without burning it.
  • Ate said “nuked” popcorn. Didn’t share.
  • Hung up on a telemarketer after they stumbled and stuttered when they said their name. Not a good opener…..no, I cannot spare any time for your m-m-m-market s-s-s-survey.

That’s about it…but it’s only 3:45, and I haven’t been home yet…so…

3 thoughts on “It’s Tuesday: Here’s What I’ve Done So Far

  1. Sounds like a good day!
    I was boogered on, had my boob grabbed and my butt smacked all in a 30 minute span by a child on the bus today. Today has sucked the life out of me again 😦

  2. You know that feeling when you’re up to your eyeballs in stress and you head toward the door thinking you have to run away…..well I get outside and realize there is no where to run! LOL
    Stress is taking over my life these days and that brings plenty of arguments between me the sofa master! LOL
    On a brighter note I did not get anything grabbed today and I’m booger free 🙂

Leave a Reply

