Kindred Spirits Among WordPress Peeps

It’s only been recently that people have started reading my shizz around here. i don’t know what it took to turn the corner after having a blog here for several months that makes people actually CLICK.

Oh…wait…I know…the F-word. I use it A. LOT. I just really love it. Especially when I’m ranting. There is honestly not another word that holds as much weight as the word “Fuck”. And if you capitalize the HELL out of it?! Fuhgiddabouddit. It’s FUCKING AWESOME!!!!!!!

So my Kindred Spirits among the WordPress World have finally found me and I feel that that little chubby bumble-bee girl in that Blind Melon video. It’s not until the end of the video that this point will make complete and utter sense, but it’s still there…so if you hate the song…FUCKING SUE ME…

It’s like I wandered into a field after roaming the streets to find a place I belong…and there you were. My little BUMBLE-BEES!!!!

I don’t know if it’s my overuse of FUCK that brought us together, the snarky attitude or a mixture of the two…with a little bit of HONESTY – no matter how in-your-face it can get. But you know what? At least you’ll never wonder where you stand with me.

5 thoughts on “Kindred Spirits Among WordPress Peeps

  1. H. Stern says:

    You’re my favorite fuckin’ bumble bee!!

  2. Krystal says:

    Well, I CLICK pretty often…and here’s an award: http://unabashedlypoetic.wordpress.com/2013/01/15/2012-blog-of-the-year/ Check it out and follow the directions if you want. I just wanted you to know that I like your blog and think more people should be clicking.

  3. The Guat says:

    Just saw you over at Unabashedly Poetic and thought I would stop by and check you out. And this post was too funny. I had a similar concern at the beginning of my blogging journey, but as I progressed I found my own little circle of bumble bees roaming about. Before you know it you’ll have like a thousand followers dropping the F-bomb 🙂

    • sassypanties says:

      Wow! Thanks for popping by! U.P. is one of my faves. I dunno about the thousand followers…but I *do* know that I may be stuck in my office for awhile until the swelling in my head goes down! Thanks for popping by. I appreciate it all the way down to my pollen laden legs & toes. Happy F-bombing!

Leave a Reply

