WELP! I did it.

Remember Asshead? SUUUUURE you do!

I went ahead and spoke to the new owners of the business about his lameassedness. They let me know that they have a plan and appreciated me telling them what I knew.

I’ll be honest with you guys…I felt a little dirty when I was done. A little…tattle-tale-y. But, in the same token, I feel so much better now than I did when I was carrying that burden around.

What I’m trying to say is…I’m certain I did the right thing. 100%. NO TAKE-BACKSIES.

You may not have seen my other posts about Asshead, so let me share with you what this circumstance revolved around – because I’m not quite done bitching about it, apparently…

Asshead went into another co-workers office and sat down to tell her:

  1. I know everything that happens in this office. Nothing goes on that I don’t know about.
  2. You know “her”? Well…I’m the one behind getting her fired…it’s pretty much, if I don’t like you, you’re gone.
  3. If you start seeing me come to work all dressed up, it’s because I’m going to make the boss think I’m looking for another job so that they give me more money.

I KNOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! CAN YOU BELIEVE THAT SHIT?!?!?!?!?!? ME EITHER!!!!!!!!!

So, the co-workers office that he went into, to spout all his mind-games to, is someone who was under the assumption that he was her “Sales Manager”…probably because Asshead has referred to himself as the Sales Manager for the last year….and so has the new boss. So…she had had about as much of Assheads bullshit as one person should ever have to handle – including more than what I listed in examples 1, 2 and 3, and decided to talk to the boss about this shit.

Only thing is, when she spoke to the boss about the shit that was pissing her off? She sort of left out the crap about him sabbotaging the company and the owners and just talked to them about her effing PAYCHECK…and was only intending on getting out of the meeting what she could for herself, rather than expose the Asshead for what he truly is. A Fucking Asshole.

She obviously confided in me for the last year about everything that he was pulling on her…and I was just nodding and telling her that “That’s the way he rolls…he’s an asshole…clearly.” and when she’d share something with me that seemed over the top, I’d try to encourage her to talk to the bosses about it because LAST TIME I CHECKED, Asshead wasn’t signing her paycheck! But she never listened to me…until she had a moment of clarity and he came in and snatched a sale right off of her desk and then started calling her clients because he “noticed they were on her calendar to call today – so I just went ahead and called them for you.”

WHAT IN THE HELL??????????!!!!!!!!!!!!!! And you say to yourself, “Yo! Sassy…you’re making this shit UP!” And to you I respond, “NO SIR, I ASSURE YOU, I’M NOT THAT INTELLIGENT!!!!!!!!!!”

So…I’m building you up to share with you that yesterday, I had decided that I had sit by long enough, given my co-worker plenty of opportunities (4 minimum) to speak up and mention the whole SUITING UP FOR A FAKE INTERVIEW SO I CAN MILK MORE MONEY OUT OF THE COMPANY, and clearly, she didn’t share this with the owners. So I did. Yesterday. But so that you know I’m a fair-minded individual, I *did* share with my co-worker that if SHE didn’t say something to them…that I would. So it’s not like I went for it without giving her ample opportunities to do the right thing.

So I feel relieved/slimy/heroic/thankful that it’s out there.

Their response? “Thank you for bringing this to our attention. And we want you to know we have a plan.”

So time will tell….and I feel better about it. And now I just get to sit back and watch things unfold.

Leave a Reply

