Things I Know – FOR SURE – About ME

  1. I can be a REAL bitch.
  2. I love hard.
  3. My dog is probably the sweetest dog on the planet.
  4. My daughter can sing like an angel.
  5. My other daughter can make me laugh until I pee.
  6. I get irritated when people don’t notice blatant wrongdoing and I find it hard to not point it out to those with power to change it…
  7. My husband is extremely tolerant of my laziness. He rarely makes me feel guilty about it.
  8. I complain A LOT in my writing, but use it as an outlet, rather than complaining outwardly. Sometimes it helps…other times…it fuels my fire.
  9. My house needs a new roof and a paint job, but we are too broke to do anything about it.
  10. I hate, hate hate…doing dishes and laundry…and yardwork.
  11. I have an affinity for Elf Culture. (If you don’t understand this one, then you don’t know me AT ALL.)
  12. I have a great passion for my work. I love my clients and try to help them to the best of my ability.
  13. I miss my Daddy.
  14. I love my Mom.
  15. I love the show Swamp People. I’m fairly certain Troy Landry would LOVE to be my friend.
  16. I don’t get the whole Adele craze.
  17. I enjoy using the word fuck as much as I can – especially when I’m trying to make a point and when it will make the MOST impact. Especially when I’m blogging. I will not apologize for this. It’s me. 100%. You don’t like it? Have a great fucking day.
  18. I love that AT & T commercial – where the guy walks out of the RV and says, “Does anybody know how to post videos to Facebook?” It cracks me up every time. Like, seriously. I laugh at it like it’s the first time I’ve seen it. And so does my husband. That’s one of the many reasons I believe we were meant to be married.
  19. I don’t know if you know this or not…but purple is kinda my favorite color.
  20. I LOVE BLOG COMMENTS. Like, I love them so much I’d be willing to marry them. So…why not leave one, eh?
6 thoughts on “Things I Know – FOR SURE – About ME

  1. Mayahood says:

    I don’t know you, but I like you 🙂 Great post.

  2. MOM aka Mare says:

    And all of these things…make you YOU! Love ya kiddo!

  3. christine says:

    Your kid picks her nose. So does mine. Perhaps we are related, because seiously, noooooo other kids pick their noses.

    I also love (adore) blog comments. It is fun to be read, no?

    Cheers!

    • sassypanties says:

      I’m sure we *must* be related, Christine. Perhaps a distant cousin? Or maybe an illegitimate sister that our good for nothin’ FATHER ignores perhaps? And yes, comments sure do cheer up a girl.

Leave a Reply

