Why do you question me??

Let’s say that I’ve been CRAVING (thanks to Diner’s, Drive-Ins and Dives) a monsterous Meatball Sub. And, let’s also say, that I’m pretty damned excited about trying to make it all from scratch. Down to the bread. Let’s also say that I’ve mentioned my excitement for trying out this little dinner idea about 55 times in the last 2 days and that even my kids are drooling at the chance to try it.

Enter: Husband. bleh.

Something about this man gets to me. I mean, YES, I’m PMS-ing all over HELL right now. BUT THAT’S BESIDE THE FUCKING POINT, PEOPLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Clearly if I weren’t PMS-ing I would have used a couple LESS exclamation points there…

Last night on the way home, I was all…let’s stop and get stuff for meatball subs. Hubs was all, “You want that tonight?”…

um…YES!!! Yes I do, hence the suggestion of stopping by the grocery store to pick up all the fixins.

Then he says, “We have chicken and hamburger at home for taco’s.” WHY CAN’T HE JUST FUCKING SAY HE WANTS TACOS OR CHICKEN FOR DINNER! GAWD!!!!!!!!! Why do we have to play these worthless, time sucking mind games, like him introducing these ideas to me, when I’ve CLEARLY been thinking non-stop about the Subs!?!? I seriously thought about it all day yesterday and practically every time I thought about it, I mentioned it OUT LOUD. And it’d be a different story if he hadn’t jumped onto the drool-wagon with the rest of the house when I told them all I wanted to try to make them.

It seems harmless enough, right? But…he freaking does this ALL THE DAMN TIME, and I’m SICKOFIT!!!!!!

When I say I want to do something…and then all I get is, “Are you SUUUURE you want to do that?” Uh – YES. I’m fairly sure or I probably wouldn’t have brought it up in the first place. Because I clearly like to say I like to do something or want something when it’s obvious I haven’t a CLUE what I like or don’t like or what I want or don’t want. CLEARLY.

So I ask you…if you had about 20 years of this crap going on and you’re PMS-ing…is it enough to push you over the edge and just say, “WHY DO YOU QUESTION ME?!?”.

I need some Midol.

 

Leave a Reply

